EFL Carabao Cup Hospitality Packages

Official VIP Carabao Cup hospitality packages

Eventmasters are delighted to offer Carabao Cup Hospitality Packages, so you can enjoy enthralling Carabao Cup action involving your favourite football teams. There is no better way to experience the Carabao Cup than with one of Eventmasters’ VIP Hospitality Packages culminating with a visit to Wembley.

Secure your Carabao Cup Tickets & Hospitality Packages

Package options are available here for the Carabao Cup.

The 2024/25 season is set to see the Carabao Cup (also known as the League Cup) take place for the 64th time. The competition’s rich history stretches all the way back to the 1960/61 season, and it was Aston Villa who won the inaugural final over two legs, winning 3 – 2 on aggregate after extra time against Rotherham United.

The Villans were defeated 2 – 0 at the Miller’s Millmoor ground before the Birmingham side were able to turn things around with an emphatic 3 – 0 success against Rotherham at Villa Park in the second leg. Villa’s goals that day were scored by Alan O’Neill (67’), Henry Burrows (69’) and Peter McParland (109’).

Aston Villa have won this competition 5 times: 1961 (3 – 2 vs. Rotherham United), 1975 (1 – 0 vs. Norwich City), 1977 (3 – 2 vs. Everton), 1994 (3 – 1 vs. Manchester United) & 1996 (3 – 0 vs. Leeds United). This is level with fellow Premier League club Chelsea, who were defeated in the most recent win in February 2024 – their five wins came in 1965 (3 – 2 vs. Leicester City), 1998 (2 – 0 vs. Middlesbrough), 2005 (3 – 2 vs. Liverpool), 2007 (2 – 1 vs. Arsenal) and in 2015 (2 – 0 vs. Tottenham).

The only clubs to have won more are Manchester United with 6, Manchester City (8) and Liverpool, who by winning the 2024 Final, became the first club in English football to win 10 League Cup Finals. The Reds’ previous 9 triumphs came in 1981 (2 – 1 vs. West Ham, replay), 1982 (3 – 1 vs. Tottenham Hotspur), 1983 (2 – 1 vs. Manchester United), 1984 (1 – 0 vs. Everton), 1995 (2 – 1 vs. Bolton Wanderers), 2001 (5 – 4 on penalties vs. Birmingham City), 2003 (2 – 0 vs. Manchester United), 2012 (3 – 2 on penalties vs. Cardiff City), and in 2022 (11 – 10 on penalties vs. Chelsea).

The 2024 Carabao Cup saw Liverpool become the most recent winners, beating Chelsea 1 – 0 in what was an enthralling and tense contest at Wembley. Raheem Sterling and Virgil Van Dijk both saw goals disallowed for offside calls – however, it was the Dutch central defender who scored the winner when his header found the back of the net following a corner in extra time (118’).

This victory was made more extraordinary by the fact that the Reds had several young players on the pitch with none of them over the age of 20. This was Jurgen Klopp’s second and final League Cup triumph, as the 2023/24 campaign was the legendary German Head Coach’s final season Liverpool.

The last 10 winners of the famous Carabao Cup/League Cup are as follows:

  • 2014 – Manchester City
  • 2015 – Chelsea
  • 2016 – Manchester City
  • 2017 – Manchester United
  • 2018 – Manchester City
  • 2019 – Manchester City
  • 2020 – Manchester City
  • 2021 – Manchester City
  • 2022 – Liverpool
  • 2023 – Manchester United
  • 2024 – Liverpool

There have been 4 different winners of this competition in the last ten years, and Manchester City did have a dominant spell recently in this competition, winning it four times in succession between 2018 and 2021. Since then, Pep Guardiola’s side have not won it, and it has since been dominated by the cities of Liverpool and Manchester.

All Carabao Cup ties are played over one leg until you get to the semi-finals, which are always played over two legs with the aggregate winners booking their place in that season’s final at Wembley Stadium.

There is no better way to experience enthralling Carabao Cup action than with an Eventmasters VIP Hospitality Package. Experience all of the action in some style with Eventmasters.

Register for Carabao Cup Hospitality Tickets & Packages – Priority Alerts

If you are enquiring on behalf of a company confirm the full company name
If you are enquiring on behalf of a company please confirm your title/position with the company
If you have any comments or particular requirements, feel free to let us know!

Please note that any bookings placed with Eventmasters Limited are subject to our Terms & Conditions

Any football booking will be for your chosen fixture regardless of any future amendments to the original date and/or kick off time.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.