Joe Root - England ODI Squad Announced For New Zealand

Cricket Hospitality Packages – England name ODI squad

Yorkshire CCC stars Joe Root, Liam Plunkett and Adil Rashid have all been selected in the England squad for the Royal London One-Day International Series against New Zealand which starts on Tuesday 9th June with the opening fixture at Edgbaston. The five match series against the Cricket World Cup finalists will be a fantastic encounter, with Internationals at the Kia Oval, the Ageas Bowl, the Emirates Durham Stadium and Trent Bridge. Eventmasters are delighted to focus on the fourth ODI at Trent Bridge, the closest venue to the Yorkshire region, at which we will be offering official cricket hospitality packages for the match in Nottingham on Wednesday 17th June.

England Player of the Year Joe Root makes the squad after some outstanding performances over the past 18 months, including in the recent test series against the Black Caps. Rashid and Plunkett have been rewarded with a place in the 14 man squad after producing consistent performances for Yorkshire. There is no doubt this squad has a young and exciting feel about it and the series promises to produce some breath-taking cricket, especially when you consider England will be taking on the world’s premier One-Day International batsman Brendan McCullum.

Will the old adage “Strong Yorkshire – Strong England” still stand? The Yorkshire contingent will be joined by Nottingham stars Alex Hales and James Taylor who also make the squad. Hales recently grabbed the headlines on the opening night of the NatWest T20 Blast competition by striking six successive sixes against the Birmingham Bears.

While Taylor captained England in their recent match against Ireland and averaged 88.80 in 50 over cricket for the Outlaws in 2014. For more information on our cricket hospitality packages for the fourth Royal London One-Day International at Trent Bridge between England and New Zealand please click here.

For more information on our cricket hospitality packages for the fourth Royal London One-Day International at Headingley between England and Australia on Friday 11th September 2015 please click here.

England squad to face New Zealand:

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Steven Finn (Middlesex), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), James Taylor (Nottinghamshire), David Willey (Northamptonshire), Mark Wood (Durham)

See all the action with our fantastic cricket hospitality packages.