The Grounds at Trent Bridge

Nottinghamshire Stars selected for England ODI squad

Nottinghamshire CCC stars James Taylor and Alex Hales have both been selected in the England squad for the Royal London One-Day International Series against New Zealand which starts on Tuesday 9th June with the opening fixture at Edgbaston. The five match series against the Cricket World Cup finalists will be a fantastic encounter, with Internationals at the Kia Oval, the Ageas Bowl, the Emirates Durham Stadium and Trent Bridge. Eventmasters are delighted to focus on the fourth ODI where we offer official cricket hospitality packages for the match in Nottingham on Wednesday 17th June.

Hales recently grabbed the headlines on the opening night of the NatWest T20 Blast competition by striking six successive sixes against the Birmingham Bears. The 26-year-old has been in excellent form for his county, averaging over 66 in the LV County Championship. While Taylor captained England in their recent match against Ireland and averaged 88.80 in 50 over cricket for the Outlaws in 2014. These two exhilarating players will relish the chance to take on the Kiwi’s at their home ground Trent Bridge, one of the best cricket grounds in the world.

England Player of the Year Joe Root also makes the squad after some outstanding performances in the test series against the Black Caps. Ben Stokes who produced a match-winning performance in the first test will also feature. There is no doubt this squad has a young and exciting feel about it and the series promises to produce some breath-taking cricket, especially when you consider England will be taking on the world’s premier One-Day International batsman Brendan McCullum.

For more information on our cricket hospitality packages for the fourth Royal London One-Day International at Trent Bridge between England and New Zealand please click here.


England squad to face New Zealand

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Steven Finn (Middlesex), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), James Taylor (Nottinghamshire), David Willey (Northamptonshire), Mark Wood (Durham)