Eoin Morgan Looks Out On Cricket Grounds

England vs Pakistan ODI Series Preview

England take on Pakistan in the first Royal London One Day International at the Rose Bowl today, after the honours were even in the Investec Test Series.

England have become a very much improved side after their abject failure at the 2015 World Cup. There has been an overhaul in personnel & a change of style with the team attacking when batting to try & get on the front foot from the off.

Skipper Owain Morgan has led the team with his uncompromising batting performances & when you have player like Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Alex Hales & Joe Root you won’t struggle for runs. Joe Root in particular has become England’s talisman in all forms of the game.

Pakistan although no mugs as shown in the recent test series who are now ranked number one in the world for that form of the game. Have struggled for a two year period in the shorter forms of the game & are only ranked ninth in the world.

Pakistan did not show this lack of form after their game against Ireland recently winning the match by over 255 runs. However on the whole skipper Azhar Ali & his team have disappointed the Pakistani public. They will need a good showing this summer in order to qualify ICC World Cup. Whatever the case it will make for a good few weeks of cricket.

Royal London ODI Squad’s


Squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Johnny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler (wk), Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.


Squad: Azhar Ali (c), Sharjeel Khan, Sami Aslam, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz.

England v Pakistan Royal London ODI Fixtures 2016

England’s five match ODI series with Pakistan promises to provide more drama and big-hitting action. Eventmasters are delighted to offer official England Cricket corporate hospitality packages for the 4th game at Headingley. Please follow the link below for more information.

Wednesday 24 August – 1st Royal London ODI D/N – Ageas Bowl

Saturday 27 August – 2nd Royal London ODI – Lord’s

Tuesday 30 August – 3rd Royal London ODI D/N – Trent Bridge

Thursday 1 September – 4th Royal London ODI D/N – Headingley

Sunday 4 September – 5th Royal London ODI – SWALEC, Cardiff