Newmarket Racecourse

The Headquarters of British Horseracing

Found in the beautiful rural Suffolk, Newmarket Racecourse is a thoroughbred racecourse with two distinct courses – the Rowley Mile and the July Course. The Rowley Mile is a little over a mile in length, and a single straight, and the July Course is a longer course, featuring bends. There is also the Round Course, used only once annually in the historic Newmarket Town Plate race.

The Racecourse hosts 9 of the UK’s annual 36 Grade 1 races, giving it a highly regarded status on the racing circuit. The town of Newmarket also is home to many notable stables, with over 3,000 horses calling the small town home.